Skip to main content

Research Center for Space Science

Achievements and awards

Professor OHASHI:
  • Awarded the PASJ Excellent Paper Award of the Astronomical Society of Japan four times (main author once, co-author three times). Has served as Director, etc., of Astronomical Society of Japan and project scientist of ASTRO-H
Professor SUMIYOSHI:
  • Served as Director, Physical Society of Japan, Director, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK), Awarded 16th High Energy Accelerator Science Research Award.
Professor TANUMA:
  • Served as Permanent Secretary, etc., of Society for Atomic Collision Research in Japan (presently, Atomic Collision Society of Japan).
Professor Masai:
  • Director of Astronomical Society of Japan
Professor EBIHARA:
  • Recipient of Geochemical Society of Japan Award, elected Fellow of Meteoritical Society, has served as President of Geochemical Society of Japan and Japan Society of Nuclear and Radiochemical Sciences.
Professor SHIROMARU:
  • Served as invited professor, Université de Caen Basse-Normandie (Caen University), France, and Vice-Chair of The Atomic Collision Society of Japan.